University Standards Committee

Membership 2024-2025

Ms Aoife Butler	Vice President for Academic Life, Students' Union
Dr Martina Crehan	Head of the Teaching Enhancement Unit
Dr Jennifer Foster	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning, Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Professor Yseult Freeney	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning, Dublin City University Business School
Professor Theo Lynn	Representative of Associate Deans for Research
Professor Anne Matthews	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning, Faculty of Science and Health
Mr John McDonough	University Librarian
Dr Ruth McManus	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Ms Phylomena McMorrow	Director of Registry
Dr Mark O'Brien	Representative of Heads of School (November 2022-October 2025)
Professor Sharon O'Brien	Dean of Graduate Studies
Ms Miriam Ryan	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning, DCU Institute of Education
Dr Monica Ward	Dean of Teaching and Learning (Chair)
Ms Aedín Whelan	Office of Vice-President for Academic Affairs/Registrar (Secretary)
Ms Jennifer Yore	Representative of Faculty Administration Peer Group