☰       Show/Hide Menu

☰       Department Menu

DCU Institute of Education

Our Placement Settings

Early Childhood

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (BECE)

If you have a general placement query relating to the BECE, please contact:
Sue Dwyer | susan.dwyer@dcu.ie | 01 884 2003

If you have a specific placement query relating to the BECE, please contact:
Marlene McCormack | marlene.mccormack@dcu.ie | 01 884 2054

Primary

Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Professional Master of Education (Primary Teaching) (PMEP)

All general primary school placement queries should be directed to:
spd.schoolplacementadmin@dcu.ie
or to Placement Administrators:
Helen Fleming | helen.fleming@dcu.ie | 01 884 2215
Deirdre McMahon | deirdre.p.mcmahon@dcu.ie | 01 884 2139

If you have a specific school placement query relating to BEd (Year 1), please contact:
Geraldine O’Connor | geraldine.oconnor@dcu.ie | 01 884 6056

If you have a specific school placement query relating to BEd (Years 2, 3, 4) or the PMEP programme, please contact:
Dr Alan Gorman | alan.gorman@dcu.ie | 01 884 2201
Dr John White | john.white@dcu.ie| 01 884 2296

Post-Primary

B.Sc Science Education (SE)
B.Sc. Physical Education with Biology (PEB)
B.Sc Physical Education with Mathematics (PEM)
Professional Master of Education (Post-primary) (PME)

If you have a general query relating to placement on the SE, PEB, PEM or PME, please contact:
Madeline McDermott | madeline.mcdermott@dcu.ie | 01 884 2009

If you have a specific query relating to placement on the SE, PEB, PEM or PME, please contact:
Dr. Shivaun O’Brien | shivaun.obrien@dcu.ie | 01 884 2218

Bachelor of Religious Education and English (BRE)
Bachelor of Religious Education and History (BRH)
Bachelor of Religious Education and Music (BRM)

If you have a general query relating to placement on the Bachelor of Religious Education, please contact:
Rita Stapleton Ryan | rita.stapletonryan@dcu.ie | 01 884 2148

If you have a specific query relating to placement on the Bachelor of Religious Education, please contact:
Marie Conroy Johnson | marie.conroyjohnson@dcu.ie | 01 884 2199

MA in Chaplaincy Studies & Pastoral Work (MACSPW)
Professional MA in Healthcare Chaplaincy (MAHC)

If you have a query about placement on the MACSPW or the MAHC, please contact:
Mary Coffey | mary.coffey@dcu.ie | 01 884 2319

MSc in Guidance Counselling (MSGC)

If you have a query about placement on the MSGC, please contact:
Janice Horgan | janice.horgan@dcu.ie | 01 884 2022

Further Education & Training

BSc in Education and Training (ET)

If you have a query about placement on the ET (daytime mode) please contact:
Dr John Lalor | john.lalor@dcu.ie | 01 884 2264

If you have a query about placement on the BSc in Education and Training Flexible Learning Mode (flexible delivery mode) please contact:
Dr Jane O'Kelly | jane.okelly@dcu.ie | 01 884 2274